GLORY 54 Birmingham to Air on ESPNews This Saturday

GLORY 54 Birmingham to Air on ESPNews This Saturday

Thursday, May 31 2018

GLORY, the world's premier stand-up combat league, today announced that GLORY 54 Birmingham will be broadcast live on television in the United States.

Originally slated to stream on ESPN3, fans will now be able to watch the stacked four-fight card on ESPNews this Saturday, June 2 at 4:30 p.m. ET. Check local listings at espn.tv.

GLORY 54 Birmingham is headlined by two world title fights, with heavyweight champion and pound-for-pound great Rico "The King of Kickboxing" Verhoeven seeking his seventh title defense against No. 7-ranked Mladen "The Scorpion Sting" Brestovac and newly-crowned welterweight champion Harut Grigorian squaring off against No. 1 contender Alim "Professor" Nabiyev.

The full four-fight card for GLORY 54 Birmingham can be found below:

GLORY 54 Birmingham
Heavyweight Title Headline Bout: Rico Verhoeven (c) vs. Mladen Brestovac
Welterweight Title Co-Headline Bout: Harut Grigorian (c) vs. Alim Nabiyev
Featherweight Bout: Bailey Sugden vs. Aleksei Ulianov
Featherweight Bout: Adrian Maxim vs. Chenglong Zhang

GLORY 54 Birmingham will be carried:

  • Saturday, June 2 at 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT – Live on ESPNews
  • Tuesday, June 5 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT – ESPN2 Replay
  • Sunday, July 1 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – ESPN Deportes (Spanish-language broadcast)

Tickets for GLORY 54 Birmingham and GLORY 54 SuperFight Series are on sale now, available for online purchase at theticketfactory.com or by telephone at 0844 338 0338.